DAY 12 – Bloats’R’Us

My stomach has been the pits in the last couple of days. I have no appetite yet I feel incredibly bloated/cramped. I have a pain just above my abdomen but below the diaphragm. In fact, I would say it feels slightly swollen. This doesn’t seem to be in the list of side effects for Fluoxetine though so it could be another underlying condition. I have a review with my doctor on Monday so I will mention it to him.

Not much has changed. I’m feeling incredibly tired, all the time but I counted my sleep the last few days and I’m definitely getting around 7 hours without waking up throughout.

My mood swings haven’t changed either. Sometimes I can feel like a jolly pleasant guy and then suddenly, I go Hulk and want to destroy everything in my path.

I had a long conversation with an old friend yesterday about a situation she’s going through. She’s ready to take the next step with her boyfriend which means introducing him to the parents but there’s cultural/religious barriers involved. I had some things I had to get off my chest and we just had a good heart to heart.

However, not once did she truly really ask how I was doing. And this is a pattern I’ve noticed with her for quite some times. I understand she’s busy but not once has she tried to help me and reach out like I have for her in the past with her illness. I feel like maybe she doesn’t take it seriously or maybe she’s just oblivious to it? I’m not sure. Maybe I’m paranoid?

For the past, several months I’ve been toying with the idea that maybe our friendship has run its course for now. We’re in completely different stages in our life and we’re not the same people we used to be. I really need to let it go and focus on me. I need to stop being pulled in to her situations and her problems and look after myself and my own.

Leave a Reply

